Back to work

So I haven’t been able to polish anything.  = – (  grrrrr.  I had to order a new jewelry buffer and it finally arrived in the mail.  Yay!  It polishes like a dream.  Thank you good folks at  Contenti Jewelry Supply.  So I polished up my first bangle with the smaller sizing.  Here it is.


I’m pleased with the way it turned out.  It’s already been sold to a wonderful lady.   I’ve poured at least 50 – 100 new bangles that I’m going to start polishing soon.  As you can see below…I really do have my work cut out for me.  Will I ever finish all of these?  I just can’t seem to stop pouring them.  I’m going to start being more selective with my designs and try to only pour very different things.  My work is starting to all look the same.

hdgs  sgwro98

I wish it wasn’t so cold in my garage or I’d be out there every day making at least one thing.  Bangles take so long to make.  The sanding takes forever!

I have some really good news.  I’ve decided that I’m going to start my second Etsy Shop.  Not sure how to do that but I’m ready.  I have to figure out all the technical junk first but I’m going to sell my handmade soap!  I don’t have a name yet for my shop and that is one of the hardest things to do.  The selection of a name.  grrrrr  I’ll let you know when it’s up and running!  I’m so excited.  I know there are lots of soap makers out there and that’s ok.  We each have our own spin on things.  I really love all the fruity scents and chocolate and vanilla.  I’m going to make my site brite and colorful because that’s who I am.  I want to make fun colors with spunky fun packaging.  I’ve actually been making soap for at least 10 years and it’s taken me a long time to get here.  Very Exciting.  I’ll keep you posted!


Newest Update:  April 17, 2013:  I’ve made 3 batches of soap.  They should be ready in a couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

