More Road Blocks!

April 12, 2013

I keep hitting road blocks.  For some crazy reason my Norton’s Antivirus decided to shut itself off which was completely annoying.  Found out that others have had this same problem.  I have no idea how to fix it.  It’s beyond my technical capabilities so I bit the bullet and bought a different Antivirus program so now I’m back up and running.  I keep waiting for the next shoe to drop.  Very frustrating.   I was just starting to get back on track and making a plan and sticking to it,  finishing products and getting them ready when…….WHAM!  No antivirus.  Sigh……

Now it’s tax time and in my mind it creates this anxiety.  I haven’t been able to work on anything.  Anxiety is the killer of creativity.    Of course I did my taxes at the very last minute like always and my printer would not work.  I couldn’t print copies of my taxes.  More sighs…….

I’m finished now so it’s time to get back on track.  I think I need to find ways to stay motivated as there seems to be so much to do and little time to do it.  I think I’m going to focus writing this blog on how to stay motivated.  Not that I’m an expert or anything but If I work on this maybe I can share what ever I learn in the process.  Right now at this moment, my motivation level is negative 100.  How can I change that?


Leave a Reply

