Road Blocks!

Last September 2012 I hit a road block.  Actually a creative block.  I couldn’t produce anything.  It was the weirdest thing I’ve ever encountered and didn’t know what to do or how to help myself.  I think I got scared because I was starting to get a negative reaction to my work – my resin bracelets.  People were returning them and saying they were just too large.  I was devastated.  I was designing them with my own wrist and hand in mind which I found out is much bigger than the average woman.  I needed to resize my work which was so hard to do.  I had limited capital and needed to buy more polyurethane mold making material so I could create new designs.

vvtmolkhjbfgfg

I did eventually buy more mold making material.  My plan is to buy a little bit each month and try to produce 6 new designs per month.  My next obstacle is that I’m in love with bright colors.  I realize not everyone likes bright.  I am trying to come up with more subdued designs too.  Here is an example:

455gt iuytss jii vtr5

I’m still going to make all my bright colors!  I just can’t help it!  I’m in love with pink, red and orange!  I’ve started researching what are the hot colors for this year.  2013’s Pantone’s color of the year is Emerald!  So be sure to be on the look out for Emerald bangles on my Etsy site!

 

 

One thought on “Road Blocks!

  1. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who was conducting a little research on this.
    And he actually ordered me breakfast simply because I stumbled upon it for him.
    .. lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!

    ! But yeah, thanx for spending the time to discuss this issue here on your site.

Leave a comment